Book Tag

I’m participating in my first ever book tag after being tagged by the lovely Melissa at thebookwormfantasy.

If I’ve tagged you at the bottom, I’d love you to take part as a great way of sharing what we’re currently reading or is on our TBR pile

I apologise for my formatting – particularly of the book covers. Suffice to say, this is not my forte. But it’s all about content, people 🙂

Apple Picking

A book on your TBR that looks so delicious, you can’t wait to take a bite out of it.

Blood Kiss by J R Ward (love the Ward!) Haven’t read any of her spin-off series yet, so can’t wait to dive into this one

blood-kiss

Corn Maze

A book that’s so fun to get lost in.

 

The Island Escape by Kerry Fisher. Have loved all her books, such easy reads. And some laugh out loud parts. Who could want for more?

The Island Escape

Haunted Houses

A book that scared you silly.

IT by Stephen King. I will be honest and say I didn’t finish it (partly because I’m not a big Stephen King fan, and partly because that clown scared the bejesus out of me! However, it does make a very good doorstop (the bloody thing is HUGE!)

it

Pumpkin Patch

The last book you purchased 

We are all made of Stars by Rowan Coleman. Review is on my blog. Well worth a read. Loved it

we-are-all-made-of-stars

Scenic Drives

A book that is lyrically beautiful.

Interesting one this, because ‘lyrically beautiful’ means different things to different people. For me it’s about a new and interesting voice I discover that makes me sit up and take notice. And for me, that’s easy. Hard to Hold by Incy Black. The lyrical world needs unique voices like Incy’s IMHO. Not for the faint hearted, but I, for one, can’t wait for her next one due out in 2017.

Hard to Hold

Pumpkin Carving

A book you didn’t like and wouldn’t mind carving up.

Grey by E. L. James. I bought it more out of curiosity than anything else. Should. Not. Have. Bothered. Christian Grey is a dick. End of.

grey

 

Drinking Apple Cider

A sweet book to curl up under the covers with.

600 Hours of Edward. Would never have bought that book if it hadn’t have been through recommendations on THE Book Club on Facebook (#TBCONFB) but it is wonderfully sweet and uplifting – and so so funny.

600 Hours of Edward

Jumping In A Leaf Pile

A book that reminds you of your childhood.

Anything by Enid Blyton, but I’ve picked Five on a Treasure Island because I still have the original book. Sadly the image below is of the new and (not) improved one from Amazon

five-on-a-treasure-island

Scary Movie Night

Your favourite spooky read.

I have to say none. I don’t read scary books (see category Haunted Houses above)

 

That was a lot of fun. Thanks Melissa. I tag the following.

Wopsywoobookblog

Brickleyjuleswrites

The Book Review Cafe

 

 

Leave a Reply

